Prom House by Chelsea Mueller Cover Reveal

Prom House
Chelsea Mueller
(Underlined (Penguin Random House))
Publication date: May 4th 2021
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

What happens when the best night of your life turns into the worst? Full of menace and suspense, this is an unputdownable thriller—and a trade paperback original.

When Kylie walks into the gorgeous beach house, it’s a dream come true. She still can’t believe she talked her parents into letting her spend the weekend down the New Jersey shore after Prom. Kylie, her boyfriend Liam, and their friends have rented the most amazing party house—and it’s all theirs. Prom was awesome, but this is going to be even better.

Except there’s a little problem. A violent storm hits the beach and the power goes out—and there’s no sign it’s coming back. Candles and camping lanterns wasn’t the vibe they were going for, but everyone wants to make the most of it. Until people start disappearing . . . and turning up dead. Kylie’s terrified. Is somebody’s prom date a killer?

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

Author Bio:

Chelsea Mueller writes gritty, twisty fantasy and thriller novels for adults and teens. She loves bad cover songs, good fight scenes, and every soapy YA drama Netflix can put in her queue. Chelsea lives in Texas and has been known to say y’all.

For the latest updates, visit ChelseaMueller.net or follow @ChelseaVBC on Twitter and Instagram.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


All Your Twisted Secrets Blog Tour Review & Favorite Quotes

TOUR BANNER (4)

BOOK COVER (3)

All Your Twisted Secrets

by Diana Urban
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: March 17th 2020

Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary

Synopsis:

This thrilling debut, reminiscent of new fan favorites like One of Us Is Lying and the beloved classics by Agatha Christie, will leave readers guessing until the explosive ending.

Welcome to dinner, and again, congratulations on being selected. Now you must do the selecting.

What do the queen bee, star athlete, valedictorian, stoner, loner, and music geek all have in common? They were all invited to a scholarship dinner, only to discover it’s a trap. Someone has locked them into a room with a bomb, a syringe filled with poison, and a note saying they have an hour to pick someone to kill … or else everyone dies.

Amber Prescott is determined to get her classmates and herself out of the room alive, but that might be easier said than done. No one knows how they’re all connected or who would want them dead. As they retrace the events over the past year that might have triggered their captor’s ultimatum, it becomes clear that everyone is hiding something. And with the clock ticking down, confusion turns into fear, and fear morphs into panic as they race to answer the biggest question: Who will they choose to die?

My Review

This was a wonderful thriller. Plenty of suspense and twists. I really enjoyed the writing. I thought the characters were well written. I enjoyed getting to read from the past and to the present. With this story, I feel like it works really well. I really enjoy trying to solve a mystery and this one left me guessing and shocked at the end! I really enjoyed this thriller!

 

My Favorite Quotes

I knew what it meant to be the brunt of their jokes, victim to their cruelty.

” Maybe next year they’ll lock the winners in a graveyard and convince them zombies are after them.”

” Let’s just .. stay calm and try to find a way out of here. This isn’t exactly the Tower of London. There has to be a way out.”

 

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

Itunes

Bookdepository

Kobo

Google Books

BOOK AUTHOR

author

I’m Diana Urban, and I write dark, twisty thrillers for teens including All Your Twisted Secrets (HarperTeen, March 17th 2020). When I’m not torturing fictional characters, I’m a marketing manager at BookBub, a leading book discovery platform. Outside the bookish world, I live with my husband and cat in Boston, and enjoy reading, video games, fawning over cute animals, and looking at the beach from a safe distance.

AUTHOR LINKS

Website

Goodreads

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Pinterest

TOUR SCHEDULE

GIVEAWAY

Prize: Win (1) of (2) copies of ALL YOUR TWISTED SECRETS by Diana Urban (US Only)

Starts: 17th March 2020

Ends: 31th March 2020

Embed Code: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good Girls Lie by J.T Ellison Blog Tour Book Review

Good Girls Lie

Good Girls Lie

Author: J.T. Ellison

ISBN: 9780778330776

Publication Date: 12/30/19

Publisher: MIRA Books

Book Summary:

Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and honor code are ideal for preparing exceptional young women for brilliant futures at Ivy League universities and beyond. But a stranger has come to Goode, and this ivy has turned poisonous.

In a world where appearances are everything, as long as students pretend to follow the rules, no one questions the cruelties of the secret societies or the dubious behavior of the privileged young women who expect to get away with murder. But when a popular student is found dead, the truth cannot be ignored. Rumors suggest she was struggling with a secret that drove her to suicide.

But look closely…because there are truths and there are lies, and then there is everything that really happened.

J.T. Ellison’s pulse-pounding new novel examines the tenuous bonds of friendship, the power of lies and the desperate lengths people will go to to protect their secrets.

Buy Links: 
Harlequin 
Indiebound
Amazon
Barnes & Noble 
Books-A-Million
Target
Google
iBooks
Kobo

Good Girls Lie Blog Tour

 

Good Girls Lie was a thrilling, spooky thriller that has wonderful twists! I loved the fact that the story takes place at a boarding school! I thought it was well written and suspenseful! I didn’t want to put it down!

Author 

J.T. Ellison is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 20 novels, and the EMMY-award winning co-host of A WORD ON WORDS, Nashville’s premier literary show. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in 26 countries. Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

 

Author Website

Twitter: @thrillerchick

Facebook: @JTEllison14

Instagram: @thrillerchick

Goodreads

BookBub

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie Cover Reveal

Today I’m helping unveil the cover for Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie, a romantic paranormal mystery/thriller for young adults. Without further ado, here is the cover, designed by RebecaCovers:

KMOKMT Ebook Cover

Lily Summerhays remembers how she died in each of her past lives.

Ever Abrams does too.

Lily is reckless and fearless.

Ever is cautious and follows the rules.

Lily wants to leave boring, rural Ryland and explore the world.

Ever wants to stay in quiet, safe Ryland for the rest of her life.

Lily was killed eighteen years ago while trying to solve her friend’s murder.

Ever is Lily reborn, and now she will have to break every rule and face every fear to find Lily’s killer—before he kills her twice.

 

From Clara Kensie, author of the RITA® award-winning Deception So series and the critically-acclaimed Aftermath, comes KILL ME ONCE, KILL ME TWICE: a dual-timeline, dual-romance, dual-mystery/thriller with a touch of magical realism for fans of The Walls Around Us and Vanishing Girls.

 

Title: Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice
Author: Clara Kensie
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing
Cover Designer: RebecaCovers

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice is available for preorder now! You can also add it on Goodreads here.

Author Website: clarakensie.com

Twitter: @clarakensie

Instagram: @clarakensie