Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie Cover Reveal

Today I’m helping unveil the cover for Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie, a romantic paranormal mystery/thriller for young adults. Without further ado, here is the cover, designed by RebecaCovers:

KMOKMT Ebook Cover

Lily Summerhays remembers how she died in each of her past lives.

Ever Abrams does too.

Lily is reckless and fearless.

Ever is cautious and follows the rules.

Lily wants to leave boring, rural Ryland and explore the world.

Ever wants to stay in quiet, safe Ryland for the rest of her life.

Lily was killed eighteen years ago while trying to solve her friend’s murder.

Ever is Lily reborn, and now she will have to break every rule and face every fear to find Lily’s killer—before he kills her twice.

 

From Clara Kensie, author of the RITA® award-winning Deception So series and the critically-acclaimed Aftermath, comes KILL ME ONCE, KILL ME TWICE: a dual-timeline, dual-romance, dual-mystery/thriller with a touch of magical realism for fans of The Walls Around Us and Vanishing Girls.

 

Title: Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice
Author: Clara Kensie
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing
Cover Designer: RebecaCovers

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice is available for preorder now! You can also add it on Goodreads here.

Author Website: clarakensie.com

Twitter: @clarakensie

Instagram: @clarakensie

The Tenth Girl by Sara Faring Blog Tour Review and Favorite Quotes

tour banner(20)

book cover(7)

The Tenth Girl

by Sara Faring
Publisher: Imprint
Release Date: September 24th 2019

Genre: Young Adult, Thriller, Horror, Mystery, Historical Fiction

Synopsis:

Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist.

At the very southern tip of South America looms an isolated finishing school. Legend has it that the land will curse those who settle there. But for Mavi—a bold Buenos Aires native fleeing the military regime that took her mother—it offers an escape to a new life as a young teacher to Argentina’s elite girls.

Mavi tries to embrace the strangeness of the imposing house—despite warnings not to roam at night, threats from an enigmatic young man, and rumors of mysterious Others. But one of Mavi’s ten students is missing, and when students and teachers alike begin to behave as if possessed, the forces haunting this unholy cliff will no longer be ignored.

One of these spirits holds a secret that could unravel Mavi’s existence. In order to survive she must solve a cosmic mystery—and then fight for her life.

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

Book Depository

Itunes

Kobo

Google Books

My Review

If you like a dark, creepy and chilling read than The Tenth Girl is for you! I really liked the writing. I thought the story was unique. It has plenty of suspense and of course a huge twist.  I am going to say that this book does have a lot of trigger warnings. Please take precaution before reading this book. That being said I thought it was a great and unique horror read but it might not be for everyone.

My Favorite Quotes

Something in the atmosphere is wrong here, a something that I can’t articulate- I only feel a discomfort in the hollow of my chest, the same one that tells you you are not alone when you want to be, or that you are entirely alone when you shouldn’t be.

His face freezes in an unfinished expression of fear, as if some crucial bit of machinery has failed inside.

Where she could understand that the unknown isn’t to be feared- it’s to be carefully explored awe, if she is willing.

The Tenth Girl Consider Yourself Warned

AUTHOR INFORMATION

author(9)

Born in Los Angeles, Sara Faring is a multi-lingual Argentine-American fascinated by literary puzzles. After working in investment banking at J.P. Morgan, she worked at Penguin Random House. She holds degrees from the University of Pennsylvania in International Studies and from the Wharton School in Business. She currently resides in New York City. Her first novel, The Tenth Girl, will be released by Macmillan/Imprint on September 24, 2019. Sara is represented by Sarah Bedingfield at Levine Greenberg Rostan Agency.

AUTHOR LINKS

Goodreads

Website

Twitter

Instagram

Don’t forget to check out the other tour stops!

Tour Schedule

GIVEAWAY

Prize: Win a copy of THE TENTH GIRL by Sara Faring (US Only)

Starts: 18th September 2019

Ends: 2nd October 2019

a Rafflecopter giveaway

A Haunting in Hollowfield by Jennie K. Brown Cover Reveal

JennieKBrown_AHauntingInHollowfield_450x675

A Haunting in Hollowfield by Jennie K. Brown

Middle Grade Mystery/Paranormal

Snowy Wings Publishing, Oct. 15,2019

Paperback,192 pages, $12.99

ISBN-N13: 978-1-948661-50-8

Also available as an e-book

Goodreads

Twelve-year-old Cora Wren can see the past of any object she touches, Little does she know that the mysterious items that have been appearing in her family’s antique shop could help her solve a decades-old murder… and give her clues about her own mother’s disappearance.

Jennie K. Brown

Jennie K. Brown is the author of the award-winning middle-grade Poppy Mayberry series(Month9books). Jennie has served as past-president of the Pennsylvania  Council of Teachers of English and Language Arts(PCTELA) and she is an active member of SCBWI, NCTE, ALAN, and Sisters in crime. When Jennie’s not writing, she can be found reading, hanging out with her awesome family, visiting antique shops, or plotting her next book. Oh, and she also LOVES all things, Shakespeare!

You can read more about Jennie on her website at http://www.jenniekbrown.com.

Jennie  K. Brown

 

 

 

All the Bad Apples by Moïra Fowley-Doyle Blog Tour Book Review and Favorite Quotes

tour banner(17)

UK and US covers

All the Bad Apples

Moïra Fowley-Doyle

Published 1st August 2019

Penguin Paperback Original £7.99

ISBN 9780241333969

The new YA novel from Waterstones Children’s Book Prize- and Irish Book Award-shortlisted author Moïra Fowley-Doyle

Touching on the themes of abortion, illegitimate pregnancy, the tragedy of the Magdalen Laundries, rape and gay rights, All the Bad Apples is a powerful, haunting and unforgettable novel about silenced women in Ireland.

On Deena’s seventeenth birthday, the day she finally comes out to her family, her wild and mysterious sister Mandy is seen leaping from a cliff. The family is heartbroken, but not surprised. The women of the Rys family have always been troubled – ‘bad apples’, their father calls them – and Mandy is the baddest of them all.

 

But then Deena starts to receive the letters. Letters from Mandy, claiming that their family’s blighted history is not just bad luck or bad decisions, but a curse, handed down to the Rys women through the generations. Mandy has gone in search of the curse’s roots, and now Deena must begin a desperate cross-country hunt for her sister, guided only by the letters that mysteriously appear in each new place. What Deena finds will heal their family’s rotten past – or rip it apart forever.

Fowley-Doyle says: “All the Bad Apples is a book built of equal parts hope and fury – it’s about feminism and history, family and identity, and what happens when hidden truths are told. I wrote it as Ireland reeled from the findings of the Commission of Investigation into Mother and Baby Homes, as grassroots feminist activists rallied to repeal the 8th amendment, and the rage felt by most of this country infused into a story about a teenage girl retracing her family tree and finding herself in its branches.”

My Review

This was such a powerful, beautiful, dark and haunting read. I just wanted to tell you this is book does talk about hard to read topics. The writing is beautiful. I liked the magical aspects of this book as well. I think this is a  book that everyone needs to read!

Favorite Quotes

That’s the problem with having a funeral for your sister without really knowing whether she’s dead. Without a body in the coffin, how can you be sure she won’t come back?

Once the curse comes to you, it doesn’t let go.

But I did. I didn’t have a choice. None of us did, all the bad apples.

 

Everything became this haunted darkness, this sharp cliff’s edge, there, right there, my bare feet toeing the line between ground and sky.

About the author

author(6)

Moïra is half-French, half-Irish and lives in Dublin. Her first novel, The Accident Season, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and received widespread critical acclaim. Her second, Spellbook of the Lost and Found, was shortlisted for an Irish Book Award.

Advance Praise for All the Bad Apples

“Beautiful and visceral, All the Bad Apples is for readers who’ve had enough of shame and secrets. This essential book unearths what patriarchy wants to keep buried, dragging truth into the light with a fierce belief in the power of telling stories. Moïra Fowley-Doyle has crafted a tale devastating in its universality” – Joy McCullough, author of Blood Water Paint