Late September and October Reading Wrap-Up!

Hello, everyone! I want to apologize for the lack of posts. I’ve been very busy and some family stuff has been taking all my time. Hopefully, things will calm down soon.  I read 13 books altogether for September and October. Let’s get started!

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined (Twilight, #1.75)

I’ve put off reading this book for so long. I say it at my library and I decided why not. I did enjoy it. Is it the best thing I’ve ever read, no. I do think I like the original version of Twilight more. Beau seemed even more awkward than Bella and I couldn’t help but cringe a lot. The only thing that was really different is the genders. Overall it was an ok read.

The Babysitters Coven (The Babysitters Coven, #1)

I thought this was a fun and quirky read!  The Babysitters Club meets Buffy! I really thought this was an interesting read!

Stormrise

I must admit the cover was what intrigued me first! I love books about dragons! The writing is beautiful! I thought the world-building was good. The characters are all well written. There is plenty of action but too much action. There is also some romance. This book kind of reminded me of Mulan some, which made it even better!

The Tenth Girl

If you like a dark, creepy and chilling read than The Tenth Girl is for you! I am going to warn you that this book does have a lot of trigger warnings so please be cautious.

Glow of the Fireflies

I thought Glow of the Fireflies was a unique and magical fantasy! I really loved the world-building!

To Drink Coffee with a Ghost (Things that Haunt, #2)

I’ve read several of Amanda Lovelace’s poetry books. I’ve loved every one I’ve read! Her poetry is always so relatable and emotional and beautiful.

The Library of Lost Things

I love this book! The characters are so well written! The writing is beautiful! I loved the fact that there is a complex mother and daughter relationship. This is just a wonderful book!

The Widow of Pale Harbor

This is a perfect book to read in the fall! There is plenty of mystery and the gothic vibe is wonderful. I absolutely loved the writing! The writing is beautiful. There is also plenty of romance. I really enjoyed the fact that all the crimes were inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s stories. I thought that was very interesting.

 

 

The Wicked Tree

This was such a fun, spooky mystery!

The World of Lore: Wicked Mortals (The World of Lore, #2)

I love listening to the Lore Podcast so when I saw this book at my library I grabbed it. All the stories are fascinating. I liked that there were illustrations as well. It was an interesting read!

The Never Tilting World (The Never Tilting World, #1)

This book has so many things I love. Star crossed lovers,  magic and plenty of fantasy! I really enjoyed it!

Cursed Britain: A History of Witchcraft and Black Magic in Modern Times

This was the only book I was kind of meh about. It was interesting but sometimes I found myself a little bored. It could be a bit repetitive.

 

That’s all the books I have read in September and October! What did you read?

Looking Forward October 2019

Happy October! It is finally Fall but I’ve been really disappointed with the weather. It’s been extremely hot here. I’m ready for cooler weather so I can start wearing sweaters and boots. There are a bunch of things I’m looking forward to this month. One of those being my birthday! Let’s get started!

TV Shows and Movies

Freeform 31 nights of Halloween

Halloween Baking Championship Mondays @9pm

Nancy Drew  New CW show October 9th

Other Things

Birthday

My best friend is getting married on Halloween and I’m the maid of honor.

Halloween

Books

Heart of the Moors: An Original Maleficent: Mistress of Evil Novel

Goodreads

The Bone Houses

Goodreads

 

Resurrection Girls

Goodreads

Now Entering Addamsville

Goodreads

Creep

Goodreads

The Library of Lost Things

Goodreads

The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1)

Goodreads

In the Hall with the Knife (Clue Mystery, #1)

Goodreads

I Know You Remember

Goodreads

Tarnished Are the Stars

Goodreads

The Never Tilting World (The Never Tilting World, #1)

Goodreads

Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)

Goodreads

All the Things We Do in the Dark

Goodreads

Beyond the Black Door

Goodreads

The Bookworm Crush

Goodreads

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice

Goodreads

 

What are you looking forward to this spooky month?

Hocus Pocus Readathon TBR

Hello, everyone! Happy October! I love reading spooky reads during October so when I saw a Hocus Pocus Readathon I was so in! You can find all the info on the readthon’s Twitter. There are teams and I am on Team Sanderson Sisters!  The readathon starts the 1st and ends the thirteenth.

Read a book with a Witchy Main Character.

The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch, #1)

Read a book with a female protagonist.

Sisters of Salt and Iron (The Sisters of Blood and Spirit, #2)

Read a book that is spellbindingly atmospheric.
The Madness Underneath (Shades of London, #2)

Read a book that frightens you.

Haunted (The Arnaud Legacy, #1)

Read a book with a powerful villain.

The Evil Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #1)

Read the group book.

Hocus Pocus & The All New Sequel

 

So these are all the books I’m planning to read for the readathon! Are you participating?

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie Cover Reveal

Today I’m helping unveil the cover for Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice by Clara Kensie, a romantic paranormal mystery/thriller for young adults. Without further ado, here is the cover, designed by RebecaCovers:

KMOKMT Ebook Cover

Lily Summerhays remembers how she died in each of her past lives.

Ever Abrams does too.

Lily is reckless and fearless.

Ever is cautious and follows the rules.

Lily wants to leave boring, rural Ryland and explore the world.

Ever wants to stay in quiet, safe Ryland for the rest of her life.

Lily was killed eighteen years ago while trying to solve her friend’s murder.

Ever is Lily reborn, and now she will have to break every rule and face every fear to find Lily’s killer—before he kills her twice.

 

From Clara Kensie, author of the RITA® award-winning Deception So series and the critically-acclaimed Aftermath, comes KILL ME ONCE, KILL ME TWICE: a dual-timeline, dual-romance, dual-mystery/thriller with a touch of magical realism for fans of The Walls Around Us and Vanishing Girls.

 

Title: Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice
Author: Clara Kensie
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing
Cover Designer: RebecaCovers

Kill Me Once, Kill Me Twice is available for preorder now! You can also add it on Goodreads here.

Author Website: clarakensie.com

Twitter: @clarakensie

Instagram: @clarakensie

August Wrap Up and Septemeber tbr 2019

Hello, everyone! I hope you are having a nice September so far! I’ve kind of been in a bit of reading slump. I haven’t read as much as I normally do. Hopefully, I’ll get out of it this month. I did read 5 books in August and I did enjoy all of them.

Here’s what I read in August:

All the Bad Apples

How the Light Gets In

Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #2: The Truth About Stacey (Full Color) (Baby-Sitters Club (Graphix))

High School Queens (The High School Queens Trilogy Book 1)

All Summer Long

My tbr for Septemeber:

Stormrise

Goodreads

The Babysitters Coven (The Babysitters Coven, #1)

Goodreads

The Tenth Girl

Goodreads

Glow of the Fireflies

Goodreads

The Furies

Goodreads

What are your reading plans for the month? What did you read last month?

Looking Forward Septemeber 2019

Hello, everyone! Happy September! Has anyone else caught the is it fall yet bug? I have and I’m ready for cooler weather, boots, and pumpkin everything! Also, I can’t stop listening to Taylor Swift’s new album Lover. I want to try to do a post where I rank my favroites but I can’t make up my mind! All the songs are so good, how am I supposed to choose? Anway. let’s get started on what I’m looking forward to this month!

Music

Lindsey Stirling Artemis September 6

TV Shows

The Kelly Clarkson Show on NBC September 7TH

I adore Kelly and I’m so excited for her talk show!

The Voice NBC September 23th

Emergence ABC Septemeber 24th

The Masked Singer September 25th

SVU ( Special Victims Unit) Law and Order September 26

Books

The Girl the Sea Gave Back

Goodreads

Capturing the Devil (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #4)

Goodreads

A Treason of Thorns

Goodreads

Loki: Where Mischief Lies

Goodreads

The Lady Rogue

Goodreads

The Bone Houses

Goodreads

The Ten Thousand Doors of January

Goodreads

American Royals

Goodreads

Unspoken

Goodreads

The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan

Goodreads

Tiger Queen

Goodreads

The Babysitters Coven (The Babysitters Coven, #1)

Goodreads

The Tenth Girl

Goodreads

The Deathless Girls

Goodreads

Stormrise

Goodreads

Rated

Goodreads

Rebel Girls

Goodreads

Don't Say a Word

Goodreads

Rules For Vanishing

Goodreads

What are you looking forward to this month?

 

 

Library Haul for the last of August

Hello, everyone! Sorry I haven’t been posting as much. I haven’t been feeling well again. Life with a chronic illness. Also, I’ve been really distracted by Miss Swift’s album. I can’t stop listening. I’m thinking about posting about what my thoughts are. I’ve seen other people post about it and I find it interesting. Anyway back to the books. I’ve checked out some more books from the library. Let’s get started!

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined (Twilight, #1.75)

The Hazel Wood (The Hazel Wood, #1)

Maybe This Time

Stay Sexy & Don’t Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide

Sophia, Princess Among Beasts

Unsolved Murders: True Crime Cases Uncovered

By Amber Hunt

A Danger to Herself and Others

What have you checked out from the library Lately?