The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow Blog tour

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE OKAY WITCH AND THE HUNGRY SHADOW by Emma Steinkellner Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

About the Book

Title: THE OKAY WITCH AND THE HUNGRY SHADOW
(The Okay Witch #2)

Author: Emma Steinkellner

Pub. Date: July 6, 2019

Publisher: Aladdin

Formats: Hardcover, paperback, eBook

Pages: 256

Find it: GoodreadsAmazonKindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org

In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!

Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough. Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn’t entirely understand what it’s like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth’s mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school! Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself—one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular. What could possibly go wrong?

 PRAISE FOR THE OKAY WITCH:

“Lighthearted and cheeky.” The New York Times

“Steinkellner’s debut graphic novel is a tour de force of middle grade storytelling.” – School Library Journal, starred review

The Okay Witch is the perfect read for kids who love Hocus Pocus.” – A.V. Club

 GRAB THE OKAY WITCH NOW!

My Review

I really enjoyed this graphic novel! I loved the magic and the morals that you learn from the story. Moth is a very quirky that I just adore! I really enjoyed seeing her character development. The art is cute and I love the colors and tone used. If you like witches, talking cats and fun than this is the perfect graphic novel for you!

About Emma:

Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive a finished copy of THE OKAY WITCH AND THE HUNGRY SHADOW, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

6/28/2021A Dream Within A DreamExcerpt
6/28/2021Rajiv’s ReviewsReview
6/29/2021Kait Plus BooksInterview
6/29/2021Two Points of InterestReview
6/30/2021cindysloveofbooksReview
6/30/2021laura’s bookish cornerReview
7/1/2021Hurn PublicationsExcerpt
7/1/2021celiamcmahonreadsReview
7/2/2021@drewsim12Review
7/2/2021The Momma SpotReview

Week Two:

7/5/2021brittreadsalattebooksReview
7/5/2021Lady HawkeyeExcerpt
7/6/2021FictitiouswonderlandReview
7/6/2021Pandora’s BooksReview
7/7/2021hauntedbybooksReview
7/7/2021CurlygrannylovestoreadIG Spotlight
7/8/2021Confessions of a YA ReaderReview
7/8/2021NerdophilesReview
7/9/2021Eli to the nthReview
7/9/2021Simply Daniel RadcliffeReview

Kyle’s Little Sister by BonHyung Jeong Blog Tour

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the KYLE’S LITTLE SISTER by BonHyung Jeong Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

About the Book:

Title: KYLE’S LITTLE SISTER

Author: BonHyung Jeong

Pub. Date: June 22, 2021

Publisher: JY

Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook

Pages: 240

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org

My name is Grace, not “Kyle’s little sister!”

Having a good-looking, friendly, outgoing older brother sucks—especially when you’re the total opposite, someone who likes staying home and playing video games. Your parents like him better (even if they deny it!), and everyone calls you “Kyle’s little sister” while looking disappointed that you’re not more like him. I was really hoping I’d get to go to a different middle school, but no such luck. At least I have my friends…until he finds a way to ruin that, too…! Argh! What do I have to do to get out of his shadow?!

My Review

I really enjoyed this graphic novel! I loved how the focus of the graphic novel was on friendship and family relationships. I really like the fact that all the characters have their own personality and way they deal with problems. I thought the art was really cute as well! I recommend this graphic novel to anyone who is in middle school to people who like to read middle grade books!

About BonHyung Jeong:

BonHyung Jeong (Bon) studied Cartooning at the School of Visual Arts in New York, and Kyle’s Little Sister is her debut graphic novel, made possible with the help of numerous people. She hopes to make connections with others through relatable stories. Currently living in Korea, she’s always busy playing console games – exactly like someone in the book!

Instagram | Goodreads

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive a finished copy of KYLE’S LITTLE SISTER, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

6/14/2021Unconventional Quirky BibliophileReview
6/15/2021cindysloveofbooksReview
6/16/2021A Dream Within A DreamExcerpt
6/17/2021@pagesofyellowReview
6/18/2021Rajiv’s ReviewsReview
6/19/2021Jazzy Book ReviewsExcerpt

Week Two:

6/20/2021Hurn PublicationsGuest Post
6/21/2021Two Points of InterestReview
6/22/2021celiamcmahonreadsReview
6/23/2021Fyrekatz BlogReview
6/24/2021@drewsim12Review
6/25/2021The Momma SpotReview
6/26/2021Lady HawkeyeExcerpt

Week Three:

6/27/2021CurlygrannylovestoreadSpotlight
6/28/2021NerdophilesReview
6/29/2021Simply Daniel RadcliffeReview
6/30/2021YA Books CentralGuest Post
7/1/2021Sandra’s Book ClubExcerpt
7/2/2021amandainpaReview
7/3/2021Two Chicks on BooksGuest Post

Week Four:

7/4/2021TLC Book NookExcerpt
7/5/2021hauntedbybooksReview
7/6/2021@bookshelfmommaReview
7/7/2021@lexijava_bookishExcerpt
7/8/2021The Obsessed ReaderGuest Post
7/9/2021BrittreadsalattebooksReview

Teen Titans Raven by Kami Garcia and Gabriel Picolo Review

Teen Titans: Raven

Summary

When a tragic accident takes the life of 17-year-old Raven Roth’s foster mom—and Raven’s memory—she moves to New Orleans to recover and finish her senior year of high school.

Starting over isn’t easy. Raven remembers everyday stuff like how to solve math equations and make pasta, but she can’t remember her favorite song or who she was before the accident. And when impossible things start happening, Raven begins to think it might even be better not to know who she was before.

But as she grows closer to her new friends, her foster sister, Max, and Tommy Torres, a guy who accepts her for who she is now, Raven has to decide if she’s ready to face what’s buried in the past… and the darkness building inside her.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kami Garcia and first-time graphic novel artist Gabriel Picolo comes this riveting tale of finding the strength to face who you are and learning to trust others—and yourself.

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

My   Review

My library finally acquired a copy and I couldn’t wait to read this graphic novel! I wasn’t disappointed! I really loved it! I loved the artwork! It was beautiful! I enjoyed the writing as well. The story was interesting. I thought the characters were well written! My favorite character was Raven! It was a fun read and I can’t wait to read more!