Havenfall by Sara Holland Blog Tour Review and Favorite Quotes

tour banner (1)

BOOK COVER (1)

Havenfall (Havenfall #1)

by Sara Holland
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Release Date: March 3rd 2020

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

 

Synopsis:

 

A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it–at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

 

Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds–each with their own magic–together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return.

 

For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic first-hand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering Maddie’s brother. It’s where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it’s where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle.

 

But this summer, the impossible happens–a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured, and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She’ll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she’s letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie–no one can be trusted, and no one is safe . . .

 

Sara Holland takes the lush fantasy that captured readers in Everless and Evermore and weaves it into the real world to create a wholly captivating new series where power and peril lurk behind every door.

My Review

I thought this was a unique fantasy with great world-building! I thought that the magical realms were intriguing as well as the magic. I also loved all the twists and turns. The characters are interesting and well written. I’m interested to read more about the realms and I’m looking forward to reading book two!

Favorite  Quotes

We see what we want to see, love, but there are no monsters, just people who do horrible things.

Strange that a place comprised of so many rigid  rules, regulations ,and protocols would have, all this time, felt to me like freedom.

It’s so dark out here, yet he seems fully illluminated, like what moonlight and starlight there is has settled on his skin.

 

BOOK LINKS

Goodreads

Amazon

B&N

Itunes

Bookdepository

Google Books

AUTHOR INFORMATION

AUTHOR (1)

Sara Holland grew up in small-town Minnesota among hundreds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist’s office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city’s bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream. EVERLESS is her debut novel.

 

AUTHOR LINKS

Website: https://www.sarahollandwrites.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16022936.Sara_Holland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Sara__Holland

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/sarahollandwrites/about/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarahollandwrites/

 

I recieved a digital arc of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All oinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s